"Building Connections: Exploring the Power and Potential of Tech Communities"

"Building Connections: Exploring the Power and Potential of Tech Communities"

Introduction

Hey Everyone, I am Sattyam Samania, a Frontend Developer and Open Source Contributor. I have been around many communities whether it is online or offline. I regularly attend meetups happening around my city. I love to interact with like-minded people in person. I am also a Volunteer at one of the communities named AWS Community Vadodara.

What are Communities?

Communities are the place where you can learn, share your journey, help each other and also take guidance from field experts. They not only help you with your technical skills but also give you guidance regarding soft skills like communication, collaboration, Public Speaking etc. You just need to ask good questions to them and they are ready to help you. By attending local meetups your networking skills will increase. As the quote goes "Your network is your net worth". If you want to improve your speaking skills, meetups are the best place where you can showcase yourself and share your learnings.

1. GDG Baroda

About GDG

GDG Baroda also known as Google Developer Groups Baroda is the community where I went as my first in-person meetup. Back then I was not aware of what is meant by meetups and also networking sessions. I got familiar with the meetups and attended various meetups related to different technologies. The Best thing about meetups is the networking session where the experts from different fields, help the students and guide them on what to do, where to apply for jobs, how to build their personal brand etc.

2. AWS Community Vadodara

About AWS

AWS Community Vadodara is a group of-minded people who teach or take sessions related to AWS Technology. I am also a Volunteer at AWS Community due to my active involvement in the community meetups and engaging with the core team members of the community. The meetups cover different AWS Technologies like IAM, serverless, etc. As we all are aware the AWS Community Day happened throughout the country to teach the students related to AWS and help them to use more and more AWS Services. AWS Community Vadodara also organized this event last year on November 2022.

Apart from that I am also a Community member of Various Communities which are Azure Developer Groups Vadodara and Laravel Community Vadodara. I am also part of some of the Global Communities that are very inclusive of technology and helpful to everyone. Some of them are EddieHub Organisation, HackThisFall, ByteMakers etc...

Summary

Lastly, I would recommend joining such communities and upskilling yourself in the field of your interest. This Communities can definitely help you in your career growth. Whether it is online or offline, keep contributing to the communities in any ways possible. Thank you for reading this Blog. Have a great Day!!